Home Monarch Olubadan To Promotes Obisesan, Ajimobi, Alli, Six Others

Olubadan To Promotes Obisesan, Ajimobi, Alli, Six Others

1 min read

Olubadan of Ibadan land, Oba Lekan Balogun will from Friday, March 25, fill existing vacancies in the Ibadan Traditional Council, with the promotion of nine chiefs in the Balogun line.

The ceremony, which will hold at the ancestral Ali Iwo Palace of the Olubadan, would affect six senior chiefs and three others.

The senior chiefs that would be promoted include Akeem Bolaji Adewoyin, Barr. Sharafadeen Abiodun Alli and Adegboyega Adeniran who will move from Maye to Abese, Ekefa to Maye and Agbaakin to Ekefa, respectively.


Also to be promoted are Senior Chiefs Taiwo Anthony Adebayo Oyekan (Aare Alasa to Agbaakin), Raufu Amusa Eleruwere (Ikolaba to Agbaakin) and Emiola Onideure (Asaju to Ikolaba).

The three chiefs to be promoted are the current Ayingun, Barr. Tirimisiyu Obisesan; Aare-Ago, Wasiu Ajimobi; and Lagunna, Mikhail Modi. They will become Asaju, Ayingun and Aare-Ago respectively.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Doyin reported for Ibadan Media
Load More In Monarch
Comments are closed.

Check Also

I Was Almost Pronounced Dead Last Month, Actress, Wasila Coded Recounts Near-Death Experience

Nigerian actress, Bimpe Akintunde has reflected on her near death experience of 2023 with …