Hope for Ministry of Youth & Sports, as Oyo State Assembly Receives Additional Nominees for Commissioners

1 min read

The Oyo State House of Assembly has officially received the names of two new Commissioner nominees submitted by Governor Engr. Seyi Makinde. The newly nominated Commissioners are Miss Wasilat Adegoke Adefemi, hailing from Lanlate, and Dr. Oluwaserimi Adewumi Ajetunmobi.

During the House plenary session, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin, the Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, presented the Governor’s letter, which outlined the suitability of these individuals for the Commissioner positions. In the letter, Governor Makinde requested the House’s screening and approval for Miss Adegoke Wasilat Adefemi and Dr. Oluwaserimi Adewumi Ajetunmobi to serve as Commissioners.

Furthermore, Speaker Adebo Ogundoyin noted that there are still vacant Commissioner positions in certain Ministries within the state, and the new nominees will undergo screening by the House in the near future.

This announcement from Governor Makinde has put to rest any speculations about the Commissioner nominee from Ibarapa East Local Government. The Speaker indicated that the screening of the two nominees may take place as soon as Wednesday.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Ibadan Media
Load More In Politics
Comments are closed.

Check Also

“Sales of Agodi Gardens Unreal, A Blatant Lie” – Oyo Gov’t Source; “Agodi Gardens and Trans Amusement Park Already Sold To Their Friend, Let Them Keep Denying The Obvious”, OYSIPA Source.

There’s growing speculation that two cherished landmarks in Oyo State, Agodi Gardens…